Artist in Residence 2018

Applications for 2018 are now open – email for information and an application form.

Applications for a bursary, offering a four week residency, are now available. Deadline is 19th March 2018. Find further information and the form to apply here: Stiwdio Maelor Bursary Application


2017 Competition winners

Previous AiR: Melanie Johnson | Multimedia: Sarah Jenkins | Short Story: Eluned Gramich


Current artists in residence: Pham, Minh Duc, Minne Lange, Sarah Nabarro

Next artists in residence: Yael Roberts and Orla Barry

Next writer in residence: Nathan Lucky Wood



Pham, Minh Duc Germany/Vietnam, Minne Lange Netherlands, Sarah Narberro England, Yael Roberts England,  Orla Barry Ireland, Marianne Büttiker, Switzerland, Megan Fitzgerald Canada, Trevor Tubelle America, Christina Kemp USA,  Sarah Jenkins (Multimedia competition winner 2017), Vanessa Van Cuthbert England, Roy Willingham England, Melanie Johnson (Previous AiR competition winner 2017), Sharon Field Australia, Zita Saffrette England, Verena Terekina Austria, Samues Lueng Hong Kong, Janell O’Rourke/Vincent Evans USA, David Begley Ireland, Anne Schafer Australia Miriam Miller, Jacqueline Thomson and Maggie Whyte Australia


Pippa Chapell England, Nathan Lucky Wood, Andrea Watkins, Fien Veldman The Netherlands, Eluned Gramich (short story competition winner 2017), Liz Corbett Australia